Skip navigation

air-max-lebron-vii-woven-white-black-blue-01Besides the regular white, black, and red colorway of the Air Max LeBron VII, Nike will have some special color combos for us. Posted above is the “Red Carpet” edition[not sure exactly why, but that is what I heard it is being called] which I think is the best looking LeBron sneaker in a long long time. I know why this colorway interests me so much, and it is because it reminds me of the old Griffey Max IIs, which I hope Nike will retro soon. The colors just work so well together and this version looks like it is made for off court since it replaces the Flywire with a heavier woven upper. I no longer play basketball, but I can see myself picking these up as my first Nike basketball sneakers in a while. I have the first two LeBrons and I always thought I would buy them all, but my tastes changed, but designer Jason Petrie seems to have brought me back. Petrie known as ALPHAPROJECT on NikeTalk is one of the reasons I’ve wanted to design sneakers after seeing his designs way back in 2003 on NikeTalk. Since then he has gone on to work for different brands, but has landed his dream job working at Nike now. Check out the other colorways after the jump.

Click for more pics

Leave a Reply

