Skip navigation

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I still think the album cover is just okay, but hopefully I will be able to believe Jay when he says he has a classic on his hands. I am probably the biggest kanYe fan that I know of, yet I am not sold that Ye can make this a classic album. Ye produced the majority of the tracks for TB3, with the help of No I.D. and Timabaland on a couple tracks, but the album needs others like Premo and 9th to name a few. Ye has switched up his production since his pre-College Dropout days and it may not be the best sound for Jay. With the features on the album being Nas, Rihanna, Drake, Kid Cudi, and Mr. Hudson, it is pretty obvious to see that Ye probably selected these people over the other songs that were recorded from Wale and J. Cole. It looks like Ye’s G.O.O.D. Music got the nod over Jay’s Roc Nation, even though this is Jay’s album. I’m not really complaining because the album will probably be decent at the very worst, but there are other albums dropping in the month of September that I am looking forward to more.

Leave a Reply

