Skip navigation

50-cent-forever-king-front-cover-450x450So long Curtis, 50 Cent is back. Yes I think there is a difference between the two. When Curtis Jackson raps as Curtis, the songs suck, but when he raps as 50, like here, the songs are fire. With the Forever King mixtape, 50 raps over some 90’s R&B tracks as well as a Michael Jackson throwback. If his upcoming album is anything like this, I think 50 can actually say he is back. When I heard I Wanna Be Where You Are on DJ Premier’s tribute to MJ, I knew someone was going to rap over it, and sure enough 50 spits a freestyle over it on this tape. Look out for a couple more mixtapes from 50 and co. before Before I Self Destruct drops sometime this year.

[Download]

Leave a Reply

