Skip navigation

So youv’e probably heard or seen Supreme’s latest collaboration is with Malcom Mclaren. I can’t even front that I had no idea who he was before today, but I did a little bit of searching and found some of his songs. Reguardless of the collbo with Supreme, this guy can make some music and I like the sound. I can’t say I liked it when it came out because, well it came out in 1983 and I was born in 1991, so do the math. Mclaren and the Supreme Team have a really nice jazzy feel mixed with that early b-boy sound and its better than a lot of new stuff. So if you are going to cop any of the new Supreme stuff, please listen to some of his songs first. Understand a little bit of the meaning behind the collabos other than just because its Supreme.

Leave a Reply

