Skip navigation

kid-cudi-9th-wonder-beat
So I was watching that Big Sean video with him in the studio with 9th Wonder, and I happened to catch some interesting details. If you pause the video around the 3:28 mark, you will see the whiteboard 9th has in his studio with his projects listed. Under the beats column, listed is Lil’ Scrappy, David Banner, Angie Stone, Wale, Curren$y[I think, it’s hard to read] and to my pleasant suprise Kid Cudi! I had already known 9th was working with Wale[Back to the Feature] and his videos on Youtube showed him working with David Banner, but this is first I have seen of him working with Cudi. This really has me exceited as Cudi is easily one of my favorite new artists and 9th, well right now it doesn’t get much better than his production. I was hyped for some of Cudi’s other songs, but now I am really interested to see what 9th has cooked up for Cudi. I haven’t really heard Cudi on a 9th Wonder type of beat but I imagine it will be an amazing song. It looks like you will be able to add 9th Wonder to the list of producers for Cudi’s album which already consists of kanYe, Will.i.am, Ryan Leslie, Just Blaze, Swizz Beats, and Travis Barker. Damn that is one hell of a list.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Kid Cudi Album News « • MAXPREME • on 01 May 2009 at 4:39 pm

    […] in the game with kanYe, Just Blaze, Ryan Leslie, Swizz Beats, Will.i.am, Travis Barker, and with today’s news hopefully 9th Wonder. Man on the Moon is expected to drop on August 25, 2009 so we still got some months before this […]

Leave a Reply

